Skip to main content
Voice Recognition

Commack School District

Excellence in Education

Commack Council of PTAs

Commack Council of PTAs is composed of members from each of Commack's nine PTA units, as well as having its own executive board and committees. Council promotes communication with the school district by coordinating meetings with the Superintendent, Board of Education trustees, and district committee meetings. Council members attend monthly meetings where we share information, ideas, and concerns with each other and administration. Council provides support and leadership training to our local units.

Council proudly awards scholarships to graduating seniors and summer STEAM camp scholarships for students in grades K through 8. Community support of our fundraising efforts and Founders Day Celebration allows Council to award scholarships every year. Stay in touch by joining our Facebook page: Commack PTA Council

Council is pleased to honor our community volunteers and advocates at the annual Founder's Day Celebration held in February.

Please support your school's PTA by becoming a member. Children benefit greatly through parental involvement in the schools, and so does our community. YOU make a difference! PTA is committed to advocating for our children and strengthening the ties between home and school and community, and it starts with membership in your school's PTA and SEPTA.

Notable PTA News

Congrats to our Reflections Winners!

2023-2024 COUNTY Reflections Winners!

More +

Now Showing: 2023-2024 Reflections Virtual Art Exhibit

Please enjoy all of Commack's talented artists who participated in the 2022-2023 PTA Reflections Program: Show Your Voice!
More +

Fundraisers Supporting PTA

Help us help our students achieve! Click to donate to our scholarship programs:
Commack Council of PTAs Scholarship Donations

Meeting Info

 September 12, 2023 7pm (Hubbs)
 February 1, 2024 Founders Day!
 October 2, 2023 7pm (CHS)
 March 4, 2024 7pm (Hubbs)
 November 6, 2023 7pm (Hubbs)
 April 2, 2024 7pm (Hubbs)
 December 4, 2023 7pm (Hubbs)  
 May 2, 2024 7pm (Hubbs)
 January 2, 2024 7pm (Hubbs)
 June 4, 2024 7pm (Hubbs)

Executive Committee 2023-2024

Heather Gordon
[email protected]
1st Vice President
Jennifer Fein
[email protected]
2nd Vice President
Toni Newman
[email protected]
Lisa Streim
[email protected]
Recording Sec.
Jenn Mansi
[email protected]
Corresponding Sec.
Nicole Perez
[email protected]

District Action Awareness Reports